Blog – Crawford Home Inspections https://crawfordinspections.com Oregon's Oldest Home Inspection Company Tue, 22 Oct 2019 16:05:20 -0700 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3 https://secureservercdn.net/198.71.233.109/4v7.7e4.myftpupload.com/wp-content/uploads/cropped-SiteIcon_CIS_1-1-32x32.png Blog – Crawford Home Inspections https://crawfordinspections.com 32 32 Vent Pipes Being Damaged During Roof Replacement https://crawfordinspections.com/post/vent-pipes-being-damaged-during-roof-replacement/ Tue, 22 Oct 2019 15:59:18 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=763 The post Vent Pipes Being Damaged During Roof Replacement appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
10 Common Misconceptions about Home Inspectors https://crawfordinspections.com/post/10-common-misconceptions-about-home-inspectors/ Sat, 21 Sep 2019 02:52:20 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=757 The post 10 Common Misconceptions about Home Inspectors appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
10 Tools Every New Homeowner Must Have https://crawfordinspections.com/post/10-tools-every-new-homeowner-must-have/ Fri, 30 Aug 2019 01:21:11 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=752 The post 10 Tools Every New Homeowner Must Have appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
What is Gas Water Heater Flame Roll-Out? https://crawfordinspections.com/post/what-is-gas-water-heater-flame-roll-out/ Sat, 10 Aug 2019 15:38:05 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=743 The post What is Gas Water Heater Flame Roll-Out? appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
Summer House Checklist https://crawfordinspections.com/post/summer-house-checklist/ Tue, 16 Jul 2019 16:04:58 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=735 The post Summer House Checklist appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
Is a Home Seller Required to Fix Things Found During a Home Inspection? https://crawfordinspections.com/post/is-a-home-seller-required-to-fix-things-found-during-a-home-inspection/ Wed, 26 Jun 2019 22:36:56 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=720 The post Is a Home Seller Required to Fix Things Found During a Home Inspection? appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
Sloping Floors and Settlement https://crawfordinspections.com/post/sloping-floors-and-settlement/ Sat, 08 Jun 2019 18:02:14 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=705 The post Sloping Floors and Settlement appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
The Ultimate Deck Safety Guide |Redfin https://crawfordinspections.com/post/the-ultimate-deck-safety-guide-redfin/ Thu, 16 May 2019 15:13:06 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=698 Your deck is your home’s outdoor activity hub when the weather’s nice – you use it for entertaining, relaxing, cooking and more. The problem? It’s […]

The post The Ultimate Deck Safety Guide |Redfin appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
Galvanized Steel Water Pipes https://crawfordinspections.com/post/galvanized-steel-water-pipes/ Tue, 14 May 2019 18:07:35 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=691 Over the years, the materials we use to build houses often change.  New products often cost less, are easier to install, or just work better.  […]

The post Galvanized Steel Water Pipes appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
Why is There Discolored Wood in My Attic? https://crawfordinspections.com/post/discolored-wood-in-my-attic/ Tue, 16 Apr 2019 18:47:02 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=672 Attics in modern houses have changed. The days of storing war chests full of family memorabilia and heirlooms are largely a thing of the past. […]

The post Why is There Discolored Wood in My Attic? appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>