Blog – Crawford Home Inspections https://crawfordinspections.com Oregon's Oldest Home Inspection Company Mon, 13 Jan 2020 16:07:16 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3.2 https://secureservercdn.net/198.71.233.109/4v7.7e4.myftpupload.com/wp-content/uploads/cropped-SiteIcon_CIS_1-1-32x32.png Blog – Crawford Home Inspections https://crawfordinspections.com 32 32 17 Mistakes to Avoid When Selling Your House https://crawfordinspections.com/post/17-mistakes-to-avoid-when-selling-your-house/ Mon, 13 Jan 2020 15:48:43 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=816 Selling your house can be both exciting and stressful, especially if it’s your first time. Here is a list of the most common home selling mistakes people make so you can sell your home knowing you have your bases covered.

The post 17 Mistakes to Avoid When Selling Your House appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
Is Knob and Tube Wiring Safe? https://crawfordinspections.com/post/is-knob-and-tube-wiring-safe/ Wed, 08 Jan 2020 00:26:52 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=813 The post Is Knob and Tube Wiring Safe? appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
What Are These Black Stains on the Walls? Understanding Ghosting on Walls vs. Mold https://crawfordinspections.com/post/what-are-these-black-stains-on-the-walls-understanding-ghosting-on-walls-vs-mold/ Thu, 12 Dec 2019 03:47:52 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=810 Oftentimes, inspectors and contractors will receive phone calls from homeowners who describe a mold problem that has recently developed on the walls and ceilings of […]

The post What Are These Black Stains on the Walls? Understanding Ghosting on Walls vs. Mold appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
Uneven Stair Risers https://crawfordinspections.com/post/uneven-stair-risers/ Wed, 20 Nov 2019 18:58:29 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=792 The post Uneven Stair Risers appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
Vent Pipes Being Damaged During Roof Replacement https://crawfordinspections.com/post/vent-pipes-being-damaged-during-roof-replacement/ Tue, 22 Oct 2019 15:59:18 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=763 The post Vent Pipes Being Damaged During Roof Replacement appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
10 Common Misconceptions about Home Inspectors https://crawfordinspections.com/post/10-common-misconceptions-about-home-inspectors/ Sat, 21 Sep 2019 02:52:20 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=757 The post 10 Common Misconceptions about Home Inspectors appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
10 Tools Every New Homeowner Must Have https://crawfordinspections.com/post/10-tools-every-new-homeowner-must-have/ Fri, 30 Aug 2019 01:21:11 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=752 The post 10 Tools Every New Homeowner Must Have appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
What is Gas Water Heater Flame Roll-Out? https://crawfordinspections.com/post/what-is-gas-water-heater-flame-roll-out/ Sat, 10 Aug 2019 15:38:05 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=743 The post What is Gas Water Heater Flame Roll-Out? appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
Summer House Checklist https://crawfordinspections.com/post/summer-house-checklist/ Tue, 16 Jul 2019 16:04:58 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=735 The post Summer House Checklist appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
Is a Home Seller Required to Fix Things Found During a Home Inspection? https://crawfordinspections.com/post/is-a-home-seller-required-to-fix-things-found-during-a-home-inspection/ Wed, 26 Jun 2019 22:36:56 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=720 The post Is a Home Seller Required to Fix Things Found During a Home Inspection? appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>