Blog – Crawford Home Inspections https://crawfordinspections.com Oregon's Oldest Home Inspection Company Mon, 23 Mar 2020 15:57:22 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4 https://secureservercdn.net/198.71.233.109/4v7.7e4.myftpupload.com/wp-content/uploads/cropped-SiteIcon_CIS_1-1-32x32.png Blog – Crawford Home Inspections https://crawfordinspections.com 32 32 RV Safety https://crawfordinspections.com/post/rv-safety/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=rv-safety Mon, 23 Mar 2020 15:56:37 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=844 I normally write articles about home inspections and houses but I’m going to take a bit of a detour for a good cause.  This article […]

The post RV Safety appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
10 Steps to Becoming a Home Inspector https://crawfordinspections.com/post/10-steps-to-becoming-a-home-inspector/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=10-steps-to-becoming-a-home-inspector Tue, 11 Feb 2020 23:03:18 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=834 Research the industry and decide you have the skills and desire to take the plunge – A home inspector must have good communication skills, good […]

The post 10 Steps to Becoming a Home Inspector appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
17 Mistakes to Avoid When Selling Your House https://crawfordinspections.com/post/17-mistakes-to-avoid-when-selling-your-house/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=17-mistakes-to-avoid-when-selling-your-house Mon, 13 Jan 2020 15:48:43 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=816 Selling your house can be both exciting and stressful, especially if it’s your first time. Here is a list of the most common home selling mistakes people make so you can sell your home knowing you have your bases covered.

The post 17 Mistakes to Avoid When Selling Your House appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
Is Knob and Tube Wiring Safe? https://crawfordinspections.com/post/is-knob-and-tube-wiring-safe/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=is-knob-and-tube-wiring-safe Wed, 08 Jan 2020 00:26:52 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=813 The post Is Knob and Tube Wiring Safe? appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
What Are These Black Stains on the Walls? Understanding Ghosting on Walls vs. Mold https://crawfordinspections.com/post/what-are-these-black-stains-on-the-walls-understanding-ghosting-on-walls-vs-mold/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=what-are-these-black-stains-on-the-walls-understanding-ghosting-on-walls-vs-mold Thu, 12 Dec 2019 03:47:52 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=810 Oftentimes, inspectors and contractors will receive phone calls from homeowners who describe a mold problem that has recently developed on the walls and ceilings of […]

The post What Are These Black Stains on the Walls? Understanding Ghosting on Walls vs. Mold appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
Uneven Stair Risers https://crawfordinspections.com/post/uneven-stair-risers/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=uneven-stair-risers Wed, 20 Nov 2019 18:58:29 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=792 The post Uneven Stair Risers appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
Vent Pipes Being Damaged During Roof Replacement https://crawfordinspections.com/post/vent-pipes-being-damaged-during-roof-replacement/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=vent-pipes-being-damaged-during-roof-replacement Tue, 22 Oct 2019 15:59:18 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=763 The post Vent Pipes Being Damaged During Roof Replacement appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
10 Common Misconceptions about Home Inspectors https://crawfordinspections.com/post/10-common-misconceptions-about-home-inspectors/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=10-common-misconceptions-about-home-inspectors Sat, 21 Sep 2019 02:52:20 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=757 The post 10 Common Misconceptions about Home Inspectors appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
10 Tools Every New Homeowner Must Have https://crawfordinspections.com/post/10-tools-every-new-homeowner-must-have/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=10-tools-every-new-homeowner-must-have Fri, 30 Aug 2019 01:21:11 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=752 The post 10 Tools Every New Homeowner Must Have appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>
What is Gas Water Heater Flame Roll-Out? https://crawfordinspections.com/post/what-is-gas-water-heater-flame-roll-out/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=what-is-gas-water-heater-flame-roll-out Sat, 10 Aug 2019 15:38:05 +0000 https://crawfordinspections.com/?p=743 The post What is Gas Water Heater Flame Roll-Out? appeared first on Crawford Home Inspections.

]]>